Ohana Home Education

Home » English » Picture Book Reading Challenge

Picture Book Reading Challenge

Follow Ohana Home Education on WordPress.com

Homeschool Lounge

Topics

Wordle: HEMK

Goodreads

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 66 other followers

I’ve just heard about this lovely challenge: to read 300 picture books to your children, in a year.

Since we are starting in February, our allocation is reduced to 275.

It’s only ’11 books per fortnight’, so that seems fairly manageable.

http://childledchaos.me.uk/2013/12/31/picture-book-reading-challenge-2014/

I used to have pages on Goodreads, Shelfari, and Library Thing (back when we had internet 3 years ago!) So I will check them out again when I have a chance.

Of course, since my children are older, I may have to include books other than picture books. I have been aiming for one book weekly, but life has just been whizzing by too fast to actually manage to fit that much reading in.

We keep trying though! (We’re currently still reading “The Avion My Uncle Flew”)

I think perhaps a trip to the library is in order! 🙂

1 Comment

  1. Awesome! We’re done; another one to check off the list! Gotta love picture books! 🙂

Leave a Reply

